why i drink fridays…7/23…

congratulations ubf…you’ve successfully navigated another gauntlet of work days and now it’s drinking time…what has us drinking this week…thought you’d never ask…

+ Obama signed that financial reform bill which means next round is on me…assuming there is a cognac clause…

+ because Lindsay Lohan can’t…

+ where else are they going to put those miniature boats…

+ helps me understand the NAACP…and Mel Gibson…

+ makes standing on my couch at home feel just right…

And an extra sip to:

+ T.I. and Tiny for those wedding nuptials this weekend…guess my invite got blocked by those big house mail readers…

+ the 500th million Facebook user…talk about waiting it out…kudos…

+ shineygreen and morningjoi for your new adult gigs…my feelings aren’t hurt…seriously…not at all…

onetrik…aka medium meech…leonard hoover…

– made a little innuendo at work and didn’t get fired…and still got paid today…

– helps me bond with white farmers…

– playing wingman for the gulf…trying to keep bonnie away…it’s my specialty…

– it’s friday and i’m in the happy hour capital of the world…really do you need another reason…

special clink of the drinks to…
e denham, a harper, ad mccalla and cousin m lilly for successfully navigating that canal…

pouring out a little for the roommate…she came down with chicken pox…sucks…

elrock…taste great and is less filling…crazy i know…

About usbottlesandfriends
The tales of unpredictable truths from those guys your mom warned you about.

3 Responses to why i drink fridays…7/23…

  1. Tolu says:

    lmao @ “the 500th million Facebook user…talk about waiting it out…kudos…”

  2. Lynne says:

    I’m late…but I was busy. Friday, ripped…Saturday, recovering…Sunday, repenting??? And today is STILL Monday til I go to sleep. Ok so here’s my drink whys.

    * ‘Cause I can. Unlike so many of our friends we are not expecting and I’m not breastfeeding. SWEET FREEDOM.

    * My baby girl and I just did our first 4 weeks of Spanish. Although all she does is yell for help for candy. Suspect lil 5 year old.

    * So I can easily pretend I’m dreaming in a dream…in a dream.

    * I live in Oakland. Tipping and sipping to the good, the bad and the ugly…and the sexy. ;-)

    See you lushes Friday. Dew Sis.

  3. morningjoi says:

    aw man… i’m behind on my ubf love. ‘preciate the shout-out! can we get that going in real life asap? hennessy sidecar, por favor…

Leave a Reply

