why i drink 6/25…

welcome back ubf fam…the virtual happy hour has descended upon you once again…just lay back and let those libations wash away work time blues…what has us drinking this week…well i thought you’d never ask…

– week 4…paycheck #2…

– my summer pad doesn’t have ac…the fan cools my body…the cup content cools my soul

– that last minute u.s. goal made me spill my first drink…

– i didn’t see her cold sore until the next morning…it’s about suppression…

– it helps me make sense of this bp clean up plan…

– i heard somebody say something about them ending slavery this week…

– somebody has to hide the liquor from the children…

special toasts to the…

– the azalis for receiving them freedom papers…

– q dub, j strickland, nikib, eb johnson, naledin…for being born in different years during the same week…

– pouring out a little for the king of pop…

elrock…i can’t help it if i wanted to…

+ the world cup makes it ok to show up at work late with a smell of liquor on your breath…

+ BET Awards…if it wasn’t for the parties I’d boycott…

+ tweeting and reading tweets is exponentially more “productive”…

+ California thinks creating ad space on license plates is a solution to the states financial problems…

+ to keep Ron Ron drunk…if we keep giving him drinks can his antics last until football season???

+ wash away my sorrows that Kim K. is dating Miles Austin…there goes my chance at winning a world championship…

And a special cheers to…

+ shinygreen…adding another candle to that birthday cake…thanks for the hook up this weekend with your homegirls too…

+ a. davis…welcome to the neighborhood…another east coaster converted to the best coast…who is next?

+ morningjoi…kudos on the new gig…now taking applications for work spouse…

+ Google…for beating Viacom and saving the internet…I’ll be checking my mail for my portion of the winnings daily…

onetrik…next rounds on me…

how about you ubf family…we already have bottles in hand…just let us know what we’re pouring for…

About usbottlesandfriends
The tales of unpredictable truths from those guys your mom warned you about.

3 Responses to why i drink 6/25…

  1. Lynne says:

    Where I am, it’s still 6/24…AND I’M OOOOOOON ONE! Thank goodness for home martini sets! But I can’t remember why I’m drinking. Oh well.

  2. Niki B says:

    to celebrate that we have not YET had another Korean War, or the 6.25 War as the Koreans call it. because we all know Kim Jong-il loves his Hennessy, but more importantly we all know what sippin on that Henn can make us do

  3. morningjoi says:

    to going on vacation for 2 weeks before the new gig starts!

    & b/c 2 weeks notice seems way too long right now.

    to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

