why i drink fridays…8/6…

the ubf crew just slid into another friday and we’re glad that you decided to join us on this side of the work week…i just snapped the cap onto my sippy cup and now i’m slowly reclining into the weekend…what has us drinking this weekend…thought you’d never ask…

- finally reached 10,000 hits…the ubf family is growing…

- i drink more efficiently after i’ve been drinking already…

- my bad ideas have to be “watered” to turn them into full fledged bad actions…

- followed espn’s house of pain (countdown of the most painful losses in college football history) all week just to find my squad on the wrong end of #1…make it a double…

- jordan retro 9′s dropped today…and so did my paycheck…getting lighter already…

special born day shout outs to

- d munn-ey(congrats on that offer…let me hold something), t williams,  e-mance, k avagyan, o goff, a atkins, j jefferson, l williams, zad and sharla p…oh…and some dude named obama…

elrock…putting this blog upon the map was like little rock to bangin…

+ built-in excuse for my poor decision making at company offsite…

+ keeps me cool in the humidity of Chicago…who knew 85 didn’t come with a breeze…

+ improves my problem solving skills that are required the next morning…

+ guarantees I have a chaueffer for the evening…

+ makes biting your cheek not hurt…because that hurts like hell and I’m not sure how to prevent it…

+ convinces me that falling asleep in public is a gift and not a sign of homelessness…

And honorable toasts go to:

+ all the folks with summer birthdays that hated them in grade school but now think they are the best…

+ the POTUS for receiving the most happy birthday shouts ever via twitter/facebook…

+ mr. and mrs. Lassila on those nuptials…love is kinda cool…

+ the cleaning lady that knocked on my hotel door waking me up and enabling me to make my flight back to Cali…

onetrik… aka mr. drunk texts on me as long as someone reads them…

About usbottlesandfriends
The tales of unpredictable truths from those guys your mom warned you about.

One Response to why i drink fridays…8/6…

  1. Puff says:

    Happy 10,000 Sirs =). Streamers and confetti for you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

